Microsoft Time Zone Index Values

After following several tutorials on internet for installing MDT 2013 (Microsoft Deployment Toolkit), you’ll see when you come to the rules section of the “DeploymentShare” properties they define a TimeZone and TimeZoneName variable. Most of those tutorials using “Pacific Standard Time”, but in Europe you probably want to use another Zone, but what are the values that can be used for those two? In this post you’ll find a complete table with all the possible options.

Example of the rules:

If you need to find your specific TimeZoneName value, Windows 7 and newer have a tool called Windows Time Zone Utility which can be fired up in the command prompt with tzutil. Later on in this post you’ll find the values for the TimeZone, note to use 3 digits in the value. So “Hawaiian Standard Time” will be TimeZone=002 and not TimeZone=2.


IndexName of Time ZoneTime
000Dateline Standard Time(GMT-12:00) International Date Line West
001Samoa Standard Time(GMT-11:00) Midway Island, Samoa
002Hawaiian Standard Time(GMT-10:00) Hawaii
003Alaskan Standard Time(GMT-09:00) Alaska
004Pacific Standard Time(GMT-08:00) Pacific Time (US and Canada); Tijuana
010Mountain Standard Time(GMT-07:00) Mountain Time (US and Canada)
013Mexico Standard Time 2(GMT-07:00) Chihuahua, La Paz, Mazatlan
015U.S. Mountain Standard Time(GMT-07:00) Arizona
020Central Standard Time(GMT-06:00) Central Time (US and Canada
025Canada Central Standard Time(GMT-06:00) Saskatchewan
030Mexico Standard Time(GMT-06:00) Guadalajara, Mexico City, Monterrey
033Central America Standard Time(GMT-06:00) Central America
035Eastern Standard Time(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US and Canada)
040U.S. Eastern Standard Time(GMT-05:00) Indiana (East)
045S.A. Pacific Standard Time(GMT-05:00) Bogota, Lima, Quito
050Atlantic Standard Time(GMT-04:00) Atlantic Time (Canada)
055S.A. Western Standard Time(GMT-04:00) Caracas, La Paz
056Pacific S.A. Standard Time(GMT-04:00) Santiago
060Newfoundland and Labrador Standard Time(GMT-03:30) Newfoundland and Labrador
065E. South America Standard Time(GMT-03:00) Brasilia
070S.A. Eastern Standard Time(GMT-03:00) Buenos Aires, Georgetown
073Greenland Standard Time(GMT-03:00) Greenland
075Mid-Atlantic Standard Time(GMT-02:00) Mid-Atlantic
080Azores Standard Time(GMT-01:00) Azores
083Cape Verde Standard Time(GMT-01:00) Cape Verde Islands
085GMT Standard Time(GMT) Greenwich Mean Time: Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London
090Greenwich Standard Time(GMT) Casablanca, Monrovia
095Central Europe Standard Time(GMT+01:00) Belgrade, Bratislava, Budapest, Ljubljana, Prague
100Central European Standard Time(GMT+01:00) Sarajevo, Skopje, Warsaw, Zagreb
105Romance Standard Time(GMT+01:00) Brussels, Copenhagen, Madrid, Paris
110W. Europe Standard Time(GMT+01:00) Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna
113W. Central Africa Standard Time(GMT+01:00) West Central Africa
115E. Europe Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Bucharest
120Egypt Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Cairo
125FLE Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Helsinki, Kiev, Riga, Sofia, Tallinn, Vilnius
130GTB Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Athens, Istanbul, Minsk
135Israel Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Jerusalem
140South Africa Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Harare, Pretoria
145Russian Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Moscow, St. Petersburg, Volgograd
150Arab Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Kuwait, Riyadh
155E. Africa Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Nairobi
158Arabic Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Baghdad
160Iran Standard Time(GMT+03:30) Tehran
165Arabian Standard Time(GMT+04:00) Abu Dhabi, Muscat
170Caucasus Standard Time(GMT+04:00) Baku, Tbilisi, Yerevan
175Transitional Islamic State of Afghanistan Standard Time(GMT+04:30) Kabul
180Ekaterinburg Standard Time(GMT+05:00) Ekaterinburg
185West Asia Standard Time(GMT+05:00) Islamabad, Karachi, Tashkent
190India Standard Time(GMT+05:30) Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi
193Nepal Standard Time(GMT+05:45) Kathmandu
195Central Asia Standard Time(GMT+06:00) Astana, Dhaka
200Sri Lanka Standard Time(GMT+06:00) Sri Jayawardenepura
201N. Central Asia Standard Time(GMT+06:00) Almaty, Novosibirsk
203Myanmar Standard Time(GMT+06:30) Yangon Rangoon
205S.E. Asia Standard Time(GMT+07:00) Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta
207North Asia Standard Time(GMT+07:00) Krasnoyarsk
210China Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Beijing, Chongqing, Hong Kong SAR, Urumqi
215Singapore Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Kuala Lumpur, Singapore
220Taipei Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Taipei
225W. Australia Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Perth
227North Asia East Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Irkutsk, Ulaanbaatar
230Korea Standard Time(GMT+09:00) Seoul
235Tokyo Standard Time(GMT+09:00) Osaka, Sapporo, Tokyo
240Yakutsk Standard Time(GMT+09:00) Yakutsk
245A.U.S. Central Standard Time(GMT+09:30) Darwin
250Cen. Australia Standard Time(GMT+09:30) Adelaide
255A.U.S. Eastern Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney
260E. Australia Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Brisbane
265Tasmania Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Hobart
270Vladivostok Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Vladivostok
275West Pacific Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Guam, Port Moresby
280Central Pacific Standard Time(GMT+11:00) Magadan, Solomon Islands, New Caledonia
285Fiji Islands Standard Time(GMT+12:00) Fiji Islands, Kamchatka, Marshall Islands
290New Zealand Standard Time(GMT+12:00) Auckland, Wellington
300Tonga Standard Time(GMT+13:00) Nuku'alofa

Source: Microsoft Time Zone Index Values.